How to turn off Location sharing through iCloud?

iCloud-LocationLike many features of iCloud, there is a feature by which you can actually share your current location with your friends and family or anyone else who is using an Apple device.

This feature can be handy in some situations that you actually want to share your location with someone and with this feature, your location will be shared instantly with that person, given that you enabled this feature.

But automatic sharing of location with anyone is weird and no one likes that. Everyone likes to keep their privacy. So, it’s better that if you turn this feature so, you can manually share your location with someone you want to and not with anyone.

How to turn off Location sharing through iCloud?

To turn off Location Sharing through iCloud, follow the steps below. There are two methods for this. You can try either one as both works.

  1. Launch the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Go to Privacy > Location Services.iCloud-Location-3
  3. Tap on Share My Location.
  4. Toggle the slider next to Share My Location to Off.iCloud-Location-2

Alternatively, you can also try this method too.

  1. Launch Settings App.
  2. Tap on your name(Apple ID) and then iCloud.iCloud-Location 1
  3. Scroll down all the way to the bottom and look for Share My Location, tap on it.
  4. Toggle the slider next to Share My Location to Off.iCloud-Location-2

Now, Share My Location will be turned off for your device and it will no longer share your location with anyone including your friends and family too. This comes in handy as anyone who contacts you will be able to see your location otherwise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *